Éric and Véronique, passionate and committed couple in life, welcome you in an exceptional rural lodging; the Chapô Julô. Immerse yourself in a fully Savoyard environment steeped in history and take time to discover the time of a stopover the Annecy basin …

A traditional 3-star holiday house, country style, warm and suitable for people with reduced mobility

Chapô Julô is located in the pretty little hamlet of Giez, a few minutes far from Annecy Lake, at the foot of the Bauges mountains. This charming lodging house of 140 m², adjoining and completely renovated will immerse you in a calm and atypical environment. With a 10 to 12 people capacity  (Savoyard pull-out sofa with 2 extra beds of 90 x 200 each), this PRM accommodation near Annecy and Albertville is accessible and recognized by the accommodation specialist; Gîte de France. In summer, its large sunny terrace and its wooded park will offer you wide open spaces, nature and tranquility where you can fully enjoy your stay.

In winter, explore the ubiquitous snow-capped mountains around Chapô Julô. From skiing to snowshoeing, you will find all snow sports  possible and imaginable, concentrated in this magnificent region. Fully equipped and very spacious, the holiday lodging provides you all the necessary equipment to turn your vacation into a dream with your family, a group or friends.

Whether you come with your family, group or solo, the Chapô Julô is the accommodation that you need!

Sportman, contemplative, nature lover cultural or natural sites visits addict, everything is near the cottage. In a region rich in activities and discoveries, the Chapô Julô is ideally located between lake and mountain to satisfy everyone’s desires.

Indeed, from the cottage you can access many hikes more exotic and incredible each other. You can also discover the Rhône Alpes star golf course (Le Golf de Giez) , or take advantage of the official mountain bike base to practice cycle tourism from Chapô Julô. Not forget, the majestic Lake Annecy  at 9 minutes by car from the cottage, which offers you countless activities for the enjoyment of young and old .

Ensure an empty holiday with all kinds of leisure and book now your sensational stay !

This accommodation, which is 140 m² perfect for sharing, is ideal for recharging your batteries and meeting up around convivial evenings at the fireside or all kind of activities every day.

Board or card games, reading, big table, dormitory for the most nostalgic, create and recreate lasting memories … The emotion will always be there!

Advices, organization, activities; Éric and Véronique stay at your disposal to ensure you an exceptional holiday empty of share and good humor. To ensure you life and desire days, you will find all types of equipment in the lodging to facilitate your stay (5 pairs of snowshoes, 3 sleds, 2 mountain bikes, 1 tricycle, 2 bikes with stabilizers, 1 adapted tandem, 10 pairs of trekking poles, 1 adapted recumbent bike, 1 Nordic sledge).

Holiday's for all

The Chapô-Julô is a fully adapted holiday house  and designed to accommodate all holidaymakers.

Eric, a specialized and sports educator for 30 years and Véronique, medico-psychological help for 35 years, are personally and professionally involved in the disability sector every day. Because of their experience, be able to offer a completely suitable accommodation for people with disabilities was more than obvious for Éric and Véronique, but a necessity! Indeed, today too few structures offer optimal living conditions, this is ensuring access to tourism and vacations for all. This is why, for people in difficulty, people with disabilities (mental, PRM, sensory) or the elderly; all accesses to the various interior and exterior spaces are materialized and made possible by access ramps. The volumes of the rooms allow wheelchair movements and all living spaces are fully equipped.

Indeed, the Chapô Julô respects all the specific requirements submitted by the organization Tourisme et Handicaps in order to think of every details to guarantee an unforgettable stay to all. Entirely thought out by professionals in the sector, the Chapô Julô provides you perfect equipment and ergonomic whatever what is your situation or your disability level.

Leave on holiday with peace of mind, make your stay easier and think only to your activities… Book this unique lodging!

Hosts committed to all aspects …

From the latest generation nature respectful wood stove, to the composter installation outside, the Chapô Julô is entirely designed with an eco-responsible approach. This 19th century country farm is completely renovated in environmentally friendly conditions and materials.

For Éric and Véronique  the environment is important and precious. They are daily engage in eco-responsible approach, such as sorting waste, recycling, collective or individual actions, favoring the durable disposable.

For them it was important and natural to include their commitments in the conception of accommodation that respects the environment. Several choices were imposed by them, the first was the rehabilitation of an old Savoy farm rather than a construction […]

The Chapô-Julô is a charming cottage of 140 m², for 10 to 12 people, in accordance to our partners requirements who assign us their labels. Build to provide you a quality stay, with sophisticated and adapted equipment. The Chapô Julo is recognized by the hospitality referent, Gîte de France, Innovation & Développement Tourisme  and the Tourism and Handicaps association.

These three certifications assure you an accommodation with an excellent equipement level and comfort for everyone’s happiness. It’s time, take advantage of the Chapô Julô for an unforgettable beautiful stay !

After long days of diverse and varied activity, the Chapô Julô invites you to these 4 country-style rooms for a well-deserved rest! Spend your sweet nights, in the 4 rooms of the holiday lodging named as the 4 daughters of Eric and Véronique: The Pauline, Juliette, Charline or even Lauranne room  welcome you to the rhythm of their personality .

Charline, tolerant, a fully disabled room with an adjoining bathroom to facilitate care. Adjoining to this bathroom, you will find the Lauranne bedroom, also PRM, the benevolent, Charline’s sister in the life and daughter of your host Véronique. These two bedrooms are equipped with a double bed (140X200). More intimate than the other rooms, the Lauranne and the Charline are ideal for couples.

In another part of the accomodation you will find the Twin rooms, as in life, Juliette, the merry and Pauline, the fair; your host Eric’s daughters.

In a more friendly atmosphere reminding you of your childhood colonies, these two bedrooms are adjoining and perfectly suitable to your children for evenings filled with stories, joy and good humor. A double bed in the Juliette (140X190) and 4 bunk beds (90X200) in the Pauline to the delight of the little ones.

For large troops, the Chapô Julô adapts! A Savoyard pull-out sofa with 2 additional extra beds of (90×200) each is available in the large living room of the gîte.

Your charming accommodation can thus accommodate up to 12 people for larger groups. Come spend exceptional nights in an exceptional gite and book your stay.

Whatever the season, The Chapô Julô guarantee you an exceptional stay!

The cottage welcome you in a natural and authentic setting, with many activities nearby. A very high accomodation quality rental at an affordable price, so don’t hesitate to consult our weekly prices in high season and additional services offered by the gîte (short stays less than 7 nights, are only accepted during low seasons).

I book my holiday

Éric et Véronique, couple passionné et engagé dans la vie, vous accueillent dans un gîte rural d’exception ; le Chapô Julô. Plongez-vous dans un environnement entièrement Savoyard chargé d’histoire et laissez-vous transporter le temps d’une escale dans le bassin Annécien …

Un gîte traditionnel 3 étoiles, au style campagnard, chaleureux et adapté aux personnes à mobilité réduite

Le Chapô Julô est situé à Giez, à quelques minutes du lac d’Annecy et aux pieds des pistes du massif des Bauges, dans un environnement calme et atypique. Avec une capacité d’accueil de 10 à 12 personnes, ce logement PMR proche d’Annecy et d’Albertville est accessible pour tous et reconnu par le spécialiste de l’hébergement ; Gîte de France. Sa grande terrasse ensoleillée et son parc arboré vous offriront des espaces de tranquillité où profiter pleinement de votre séjour.

L’hiver, parcourrez les montagnes enneigées omniprésentes autour du Chapô Julô. Du ski, aux raquettes, vous retrouverez tous les sports de neiges possibles et imaginables, concentrés dans cette magnifique région. Entièrement équipé et très spacieux, le gîte met à votre disposition tout le matériel nécessaire pour vous faire passer des vacances de rêve en famille, en groupe ou entre amis.

Que vous veniez en famille, en groupe ou en solo, le Chapô Julô, est l’hébergement qu’il vous faut

Sportif, contemplatif, amoureux de la nature ou encore accros des visites culturelles et des sites naturels, tout est à proximité du gîte. Dans une région riche en activités et découvertes, le Chapô Julô est idéalement situé entre lacs et montagnes pour satisfaire les envies de chacun.

En effet, à pied depuis le gîte vous pourrez accéder à de nombreuses randonnées plus dépaysantes et incroyables les unes que les autres. Vous pourrez également découvrir le terrain de golf star de Rhône Alpes (Le Golf de Giez) ou encore profiter de la base officielle VTT pour pratiquer le cyclotourisme depuis le Chapô Julô. Sans oublier, le majestueux lac d’Annecy  à 9 minutes en voiture du gîte, qui vous offre un nombre incalculable d’activités pour le plaisir des petits et des grands.

Assurez-vous des vacances bien remplies, pleines de loisirs en tous genres et réservez  tout de suite votre séjour sensationnel !

Ce logement de 140 m² propice au partage, est idéal pour se ressourcer et se retrouver ensemble autour de soirées conviviales au coin du feu ou d’activités en tous genres chaque jour.

Jeux de société ou de carte, lecture, grande tablée, dortoir pour les plus nostalgiques, recréez vos souvenirs d’enfance et créez les souvenirs des vôtres… L’émotion, sera au rendez-vous !

Conseils, organisation, activités ; Éric et Véronique sont à votre disposition pour vous assurer des vacances exceptionnelles riches en échanges et bonne humeur. Pour vous garantir des journées pleines de vie et d’envies, vous retrouverez tout type de matériels sur place  pour animer votre séjour (5 paires de raquettes à neige, 3 luges, 2 VTT, 1 tricycle, 2 vélos avec stabilisateurs, 1 tandem adapté, 10 paires de bâtons de randonnée, 1 vélo couché adapté, 1 luge nordique).

Un séjour pour tous

Le Chapô-Julô est un gîte entièrement adapté et pensé pour accueillir tous les vacanciers.

Éric, éducateur spécialisé et sportif depuis 30 ans et Véronique, aide médico-psychologique depuis 35 ans, sont personnellement et professionnellement engagés chaque jour dans le secteur du handicap. Du fait de leur vécu, offrir un hébergement complètement adapté pour les personnes en situation de handicap était plus qu’une évidence pour Éric et Véronique, mais une nécessité ! En effet, aujourd’hui trop peu de structures offres des conditions de séjour optimales, assurant ainsi l’accès au tourisme et aux vacances pour tous. C’est pourquoi, pour les personnes en difficulté, les personnes en situation de handicap (mental, PMR, sensoriel) ou les personnes âgées ; tous les accès aux divers espaces intérieurs et extérieurs sont matérialisés et rendus possibles par des rampes d’accès. Les volumes des pièces permettent le déplacement en fauteuil et tous les espaces de vies sont entièrement équipés  à cet effet.

En effet, le Chapô Julô respecte toutes les exigences spécifiques soumises par l’organisme Tourisme et Handicaps pour n’oublier aucun détail et garantir un séjour inoubliable pour tous les vacanciers. Entièrement pensé par des professionnels du secteur, le Chapô Julô vous assure des équipements et une ergonomie parfaite quelle que soit votre situation et votre niveau de handicap.

Partez l’esprit tranquille, facilitez votre séjour et ne pensez qu’à vos vacances en réservant ce gîte singulier !

Des hôtes engagés sur tous les plans

Du fourneau à bois dernière génération respectueux de la nature, à la mise en place d’un composteur à l’extérieur du gîte, le Chapô Julô est entièrement pensé dans une démarche écoresponsable. Cette ferme de pays datant du XIXème siècle est intégralement rénovée dans des conditions et des matériaux attentifs à l’écologie.

Pour Éric et Véronique  l’environnement est important et précieux, régulièrement ils s’engagent dans des démarches écoresponsables dans leur vie quotidienne, tel que le tri des déchets, le recyclage, des actions collectives ou individuelles, privilégiant le durable au jetable.

Pour eux il était important et naturel d’insérer leurs engagements au sein même de la conception d’un hébergement respectant l’environnement. Plusieurs choix se sont imposés à eux, le premier fut la réhabilitation d’une ancienne ferme savoisienne plutôt qu’une construction […]

Le Chapô-Julô est un gîte de charme de 140 m², pour 10 à 12 personnes, conforme aux exigences de nos partenaires qui nous attribuent leurs labels. Soucieux de vous offrir un séjour de qualité, avec des équipements sophistiqués et adaptés, le Chapô Julo est reconnu par les référents de l’hospitalité, Gîte de France, Innovation & Développement Tourisme  et l’association Tourisme et handicaps .

Ces trois certifications vous assurent un hébergement avec un excellent niveau d’équipement et de confort pour le bonheur de chacun. Il est temps, offrez-vous le plus beau des séjours au Chapô Julô !

Après de longues journées d’activité diverses et variées, le Chapô Julô vous invite dans ces 4 chambres au style campagnard pour un repos bien mérité ! Passez vos douces nuits, dans les 4 chambres du gîte au nom des 4 filles d’Éric et Véronique : La chambre Pauline, Juliette, Charline ou encore Lauranne vous accueillent au rythme de leur personnalité.

Charline, la tolérante, une chambre entièrement PMR avec une salle de bain attenante pour faciliter les prises en charge. Mitoyenne de cette salle d’eau, vous retrouverez la chambre Lauranne également PMR, la bienveillante, sœur de Charline dans la vie et fille de votre hôte Véronique. Ces deux chambres sont équipées chacune d’un lit double (140X200). Plus intimistes que les autres chambres, la Lauranne et la Charline sont idéales pour les couples.

Dans une autre partie du gîte vous retrouverez les chambres Jumelles, comme dans la vie, Juliette, la joyeuse et Pauline, la juste ; filles de votre hôte Éric.

Dans une ambiance plus conviviale vous rappelant vos colonies d’enfances, ces deux chambres sont attenantes et conviennent parfaitement à vos enfants pour des soirées remplies d’histoires, de joie et de bonne humeur. Un lit double dans la Juliette (140X190) et 4 lits superposés (90X200) dans la Pauline au grand bonheur des plus petits.

Pour les grandes troupes, le Chapô Julô s’adapte ! Un canapé gigogne savoyard offrant 2 couchages d’appoint supplémentaire de (90×200) chacun est à votre disposition dans la grande pièce à vivre du gîte. Votre hébergement de charme peut ainsi accueillir jusqu’à 12 personnes pour les plus grands groupes.

Venez passer des nuits d’exceptions dans un gîte exceptionnel et réservez votre séjour.

Quelques soit la saison, Le Chapô-Julô, vous assurera un séjour d’exception !

Le gîte vous garantit l’accueil dans un cadre naturel et authentique, la location d’un hébergement de haute qualité et de nombreuses activités à proximité, à un prix très abordable.

Alors n’hésitez pas à consulter nos prix à la semaine en haute saison et prestations supplémentaires offertes par le gîte (les courts séjours inférieurs à 7 nuits, sont acceptés uniquement durant les basses saisons).

Je réserve mon séjour